Home

ZAGREUS PROJEKT works at the interface of gallery and gastronomic institution. The cook and gallery owner Ulrich Krauss organizes exhibitions with the overriding theme of food in the broadest sense and a consistent modification of gastronomic concepts.

In a cycle of two months, artists are invited to create artistic installations and interventions for this space. From entering to leaving the room, the visitor/guest is to experience a specially designed run. The artistic and culinary concepts complement each other and are coordinated in such a way that a unity is created. In cooperation with the respective artists, various possibilities of food preparation, presentation and consumption are developed.

In the course of the last years different starting points in the artistic as well as everyday – social area were sounded out and in the Crossover of these ranges many possibilities of the theming of food were played through. From old recipes and traditional gastronomic methods to experimental demonstrations, the range of food presentation is always based on the high quality of the food.

Home

 

ZAGREUS PROJEKT arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Galerie und gastronomischer Institution. Der Koch und Galerist Ulrich Krauss organisiert Ausstellungen mit dem übergeordneten Thema Essen im weitesten Sinne und einer konsequenten Modifikation gastronomischer Konzepte.

In einem Zyklus von zwei Monaten werden Künstler eingeladen, Installationen und Interventionen für diesen Raum zu schaffen. Vom Betreten bis zum Verlassen des Raumes sollen die der Besucher einen speziell gestalteten Ablauf erleben. Die künstlerischen und kulinarischen Konzepte ergänzen sich und sind so aufeinander abgestimmt, dass eine Einheit entsteht. In Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Künstlern werden verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Zubereitung, Präsentation und des Verzehrs von Speisen entwickelt.

Im Laufe der letzten Jahre wurden verschiedene Ansatzpunkte im künstlerischen sowie alltäglich-gesellschaftlichen Bereich ausgelotet und im Crossover dieser Bereiche viele Möglichkeiten der Thematisierung von Speisen durchgespielt. Von alten Rezepten und traditionellen gastronomischen Methoden bis hin zu experimentellen Demonstrationen, die Bandbreite der Speisenpräsentation basiert immer auf der hohen Qualität der Lebensmittel.